Tour Groups

Tour Group

If, instead of a Third Reich Scutzstaffel clad in Hugo Boss black/white/red uniforms , Hitler had decided he wanted to employ an army of tourist blobs to take over midtown Manhattan, I think these are what their uniforms might look like.

Explore posts in the same categories: Photos

10 Comments on “Tour Groups”

  1. ummmmheyyyy Says:

    How do you get away with taking pictures of tourists? I mean I realize they’re distracted by Buildings and Large Sidewalks, but don’t other people notice?

  2. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    I assume you’ve been to NYC but if not, the streets of midtown are absolutely littered with people. Tourists are too busy staring at shit and getting in the way, “real” NYers are too busy rushing to work. Also, NYers are too unflappable to think anything weird. I see ostensibly crazy shit every single day that never even makes me bat an eyelash. Some dude taking pictures of tourists isn’t that weird at all in the grand scheme of things.

    Do people notice? Maybe. Perhaps. But in the high-hundreds to even 1000s of tourist pictures I’ve taken over the months, I can only recall a handful of times when a person clearly seemed to notice.

    And, you know what, it doesn’t matter. Who in their right mind would go, “Excuse me, did you just take a picture of me which you will add a caption to and lampoon me on your blog?”

    Tourists are docile creatures. They are easy to photograph.

  3. kingottoiii Says:

    I think what you are doing is wrong. I think I am going to start a blog and follow you around all day taking pictures of you. Lets see how you like it. Then again I can probably just follow you around 1 day taking a lot of pictures and pretend each picture is a different day, since you pretty much wear the same outfit every day.

  4. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    You can’t find me KOIII. I’m not even from New York. I’m just a high school junior from Poughkeepsie. My class took a field trip to the big city and while we were watching “Billy Elliot” on Broadway, I snuck out and took all my pictures. Enough to keep my blog running for at least another year.

    AMG
    Poughkeepsie High 2010 seniors rock!

  5. ummmmheyyyy Says:

    WHoOoa.. Aaron Goldfarb is an NYCTourist himself. Mind-bottling, isn’t it?

    KingoftheYouuu: if you made that blog, i would ABSOLUTELY read it. do it, i dare you. or just stalk a random person.


  6. Aaron, don’t lie. You are a senior citizen from NJ who takes tour busses between the city and Atlantic City. These are YOUR pictures of YOUR tour groups!

  7. kingottoiii Says:

    Dont ever dare me to do something!

    http://viceinthecity.wordpress.com/

  8. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    Ummmmmheyyyyy! Great IDEA!

    DCTourists: We call that synergy my fine lady!

    King Otto: Go fuck yourself!


  9. […] Groups of tourists in Midtown can sometimes look like Nazis (?!?) [NYC Tourists] […]

  10. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    Midtown Lunch: Where did I say they look like Nazis?

    (Huge fan of your site, BTW. Been reading it from the beginning)


Leave a Reply

