A Tourist Would Never Dare Fall Asleep…

….on the subway.  But these sleepyheads did!

A great site!

Explore posts in the same categories: Misc.

13 Comments on “A Tourist Would Never Dare Fall Asleep…”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    I’ve never understood people who are able to sleep on the subway, especially on the way to work. Much like eating food on the subway, I find it kind of gross.

  2. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    I certainly don’t sleep on the subway. I don’t want my bobbing head or face to be touching ANY part of those filthy train cars.

  3. the guy who just walked into you Says:

    I fall asleep on the train all the time. This one time I got on at 34th fell asleep and woke up at south ferry….I boarded an 1 Uptown Bronx bound train!!! Was sleeping for over 2 hrs.


  4. That’s what I would be afraid of! I had a friend in Miami who fell asleep on the Metro Rail in Coral Gables and wound up in Ft. Lauderdale ON THE LAST TRAIN. He had to sleep in the station until the morning until he could get back to Miami Beach.

  5. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    My body has an amazing knack for knowing when to wake up when I fall asleep on a train. I almost always just wake up at my stop.

  6. kingottoiii Says:

    I have passed out drunk before. Ended up by chance being on the same train and car as a friend of mine who I hadnt seen in months. I was on a the 3 train which I never use. Have no clue how I got on it and was lucky my friend ended up on the train and I crashed at this place in Brooklyn. If Conways didnt open up so early in the morning I would have had a puck stained shirt at work all day.

  7. Michael S Says:

    once fell asleep on downtown 6 line starting at 96th st. when i woke up i was heading uptown

  8. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    That is quite fortuitous KOIII. Hilarious.

    I’ve heard lots of tales of people buying new clothes in the morning before work. Always amusing.

  9. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    Any one ever somehow end up drunken sleepwalking onto the Staten Island ferry? Now THAT would be hilarious. It has surely happened to someone.

  10. kingottoiii Says:

    Yes that was the same night I was hanging with Micheal Irvin. Only time I have ever forgotten WTF happened. Maybe he slipped me some coke?

  11. Aaron Goldfarb Says:

    How did you end up hanging with The Playmaker?

  12. kingottoiii Says:

    I havent told you that story? Long story short I was at a work function at W. When that was over I met some chick, who introduced me to some traders, who saw Irvin and we all kinda formed a circle and started BSing. That is the last thing I remember until my friend woke me up on the subway saying Sal is that you?


Leave a Reply

